Free Auroracoins for Icelanders / Opportunities for GEI-ers

Free Auroracoins for Icelanders / Opportunities for GEI-ers

I am now studying the launch of new cryptos, and I am looking closely at Auroracoins, a new Icelandic Crypto.

This is truly an interesting experiment in distributing a new coin.

They will be using an "airdrop" to gift coins to all the citizens of Iceland, that's 330,000 people.

This is explained in this short video:

I want to track this "airdrop" experiment, and have made some suggestions about how to promote the coin, on a thread on the Aurora Coin development forum:

> http://forum.auroracoin.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=44

When I first posted this thread, one of the coin holders was giving away 0.25 AUR for free to interested parties.

In theory, since a AUR was then worth $5-6, the AUR 0.25 was worth something like $1.00 - $1.50.

Check post #3 below, and you can see how that worked. A few days later, the value of the AUR jumped by 5X-6X.

As other opportunities arise in the AUR sector, we will discuss them here.

=== ===

Link to here - :: http://tinyurl.com/GEI-AUR

AUR Video -- :: http://tinyurl.com/GEI-AURlaunch

AUR, MktCap :: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/auroracoin/

Trading AUR :: And other Cryptos, via Cryptsy

The Icelandic Kroner over the long term has dropped like a stone,

Kroner_LT.png

so no wonder some Icelanders think there may be a better way.

The US Dollar is now worth about 112.5 Icelandic ISK, and the Krona has had some decent performance:

strengthening from USD = 127 ISK, a year ago - that's nearly a 13% rise in a year.

usd-isk-365-day-exchange-rates-history-c

... But the Icelandic people have seen the flaws in traditional approaches to finance and are eager to become less dependent on their banks, especially after the turbulent banking history of the lest several years.

And the recent stability in the Usd-ISK seems temporary: Only x years ago, in 201-, the USD fetched only 65 ISK.